Thursday, April 6, 2017

Cosmetology Class and Chicago 'Cubs'


Tonight is the last episode before the Bringing Up Bates season five finale, but as we announced yesterday, UP has plenty more exciting footage in store for viewers in the coming weeks and months. Scroll down for snapshots and a promo video.

Thursday, April 6, 2017 
8pm ET/7pm CT: Mass-a-somethin'
8:30pm ET/7:30pm CT: Working Up An Appetite
9pm ET/8pm CT: The 'Cubs' Land in Chicago (NEW!)
9:30pm ET/8:30pm CT: Mass-a-somethin' 
10pm ET/9pm CT: The 'Cubs' Land in Chicago
10:30pm ET/9:30pm CT: Working Up An Appetite

Josie Bates invites the cameras to visit her cosmetology school, and she shares her post-graduation plans.



Meanwhile, Jackson, Warden, Isaiah, Judson, and Jeb spend time in Chicago with Michaela and Brandon Keilen, while Gil, Kelly, and Carlin are in Australia and New Zealand for speaking engagements. Adjusting to the Keilens' house rules takes a bit of time, but they all have a blast. They even visit Medieval Times.










If you enjoy this blog, check out our other blogs (NashvilleWife.com and DuggarFamilyBlog.com).
Photos/videos courtesy of UP

15 comments:

  1. Isaiah is so mature!
    After eating the crepes he was so grateful!
    He'll be a great husband someday.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yes, I agree. Very sweet and kind.

      Delete
  2. Was it Jeb who didn't like the crepes? That's how I run my household. If you don't like it then eat as much as you can because I'm not making something else.
    My sister has three kids and she makes something different for each one because they like different things. That is definitely not me.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Not me. I'm a fussy eater as some call it. My husband likes everything. Sometimes there are 4 different meals at dinner depending on what are children want to eat. Meals should be enjoyed..and not everyone enjoys the same thing.

      Delete
  3. Crepes are very easy to make and there is a simple recipe for them in the Betty Crocker cookbook. Growing up, my family called them Swedish Pancakes after my Swedish grandmother, who we thought was the best cook in the whole world! The only problem with them is, it's nearly impossible to stop eating with just one.

    ReplyDelete
  4. Loved this episode so much wrote a poem about it. "Josie sure can style some hair.makes you look good anywhere.michaela and brandon hosted the boys.saw some jousting and made some noise " So cute I've been to medieval times. It's fun but spoiler alert I think the black n white Knight always wins which is why they give you black n white hats streamers etc.

    ReplyDelete
  5. AND JEB TELLING WARDEN WARDEN EATING CAND Y WAS AWSON

    ReplyDelete
  6. Michael and Brandon are not particularly fun. I understand it's their home/their rules so to speak to, but c'mon! They aren't the parents. This should have been a fun experience for her brothers..not some "teachable moment". I have to say Michael and Brandon are well matched. Both very sure of their rules.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I don't know, it looked like "structured fun" to me. They did fun things with them, and they had good reasons for the restrictions they gave them.

      Delete
    2. 7:07 Having grown up in a huge family, Michaela is likely aware how quickly things can get out of hand with so many kids in such a small space. There's absolutely nothing wrong with making sure children understand the ground rules from the get-go. They could hardly have her siblings staying up all hours when Brandon probably had to get up and go to work in the morning.

      Delete
  7. Michael and Brandon will make great parents! They know how to set rules and provide a structure that children need but they also seem like fun! I love this video of them!

    ReplyDelete
  8. Poor little Jeb. Was it really imperative that he eat fruit in his crepe? Crepes looked strange enough to him as it was. Could Brandon and Michael have chosen to leave it out? Jeb is little, away from home, away from Mom and Dad. How about Brandon and Michael making normal pancakes? Maybe Brandon and Michael can save their parenting for when they are the parents.

    ReplyDelete
  9. Michael's personality reminds me of Eliza Jane Wilder in Little House on the Prairie.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. LOL!! Or Catherine Brooke in Green Gables!!

      Delete
    2. Seriously? Eliza Jane had no real clue how to relate to kids. Michaella is calm, comes up with fun ideas, and all the kids love her.

      Delete