Friday, October 21, 2016

Kaci & Brooklyn

Happy Friday! Hope y'all had a wonderful week. We have two adorable pictures of Kaci Lynn Bates and Brooklyn Elise Paine to share. Kaci reached her four-month milestone yesterday, and Brooklyn turns 11 weeks old tomorrow.

Do you think these two little girls look like their brothers? We have included photos of Carson Paine and Bradley Bates for comparison.

 Kaci Bates

 Bradley Bates

Brooklyn Paine

Carson Paine (and Bradley Bates)

Photos courtesy of Zach and Whitney Bates,

Thursday, October 20, 2016

Recap: 'Nashville Nights and Country Campouts'

Bringing Up Bates "Nashville Nights and Country Campouts"
  • Lawson, who started a lawn mowing business at age 14, takes Tori and Carlin out to a job site to teach them how to operate the machinery. Lawson is hoping to hand his business over to his siblings so he can spend more time pursuing music.  
  • "Basically you realize that Mom and Dad ain't always going to be paying for everything and you've got to do something to have money and be able to do stuff yourself," says Tori. 
  • Teaching the girls how to use the weed eater and commercial lawnmower turns out to be a bit stressful, but they catch on rather quickly. "For this being the girls' first time, I think they did very well," says Lawson.
  • Back at the Bates house, Jackson, Warden, and Isaiah head up the hill to spend the night in their fort. Kelly provides the food, and Gil, Ellie, Callie, Judson, and Jeb join the boys to roast hotdogs and marshmallows. 
  • "As parents, we're over the camping days, but we do it for our kids," says Kelly. 
  • "To be up there on top of that hill with all the was like the perfect end to a great day," says Gil.
  • Lawson is invited to perform on one of the many stages at Nashville's CMA Fest, the biggest festival in country music. He has a blast, and the audience loves his music.
  • "After getting the gig in Nashville, Lawson was very excited, and he has been talking about doing a tour," says Zach. "I do think he had a little culture shock for a minute, but I think he's really pressing on with it."
  • Lawson says his goal in his music career is to speak encouragement into peoples' lives and to stay true to who he is. 

Tonight: Campfires and CMAs

It's Thursday, and you know what that means, don't you? An all-new episode of Bringing Up Bates airs tonight on UP! Scroll down to see the lineup of tonight's reruns and feature episode, as well as a few snapshots from Jackson, Warden, and Isaiah's campout.

Check out Tuesday's post to watch the first sneak peek video and yesterday's post to watch the second. You'll also want to check out the picture slideshow from the recent photo shoot that UP did with the Bates grandchildren. (It's incredibly cute!)

Thursday, October 20 
8pm ET/7pm CT: Growing Paines
8:30pm ET/7:30pm CT: Muddy Buddies
9pm ET/8pm CT: Nashville Nights and Country Campouts (NEW)
Lawson is shining up his boots for a gig in Nashville! But even though his music career is growing, Lawson knows what pays the bills...his lawn care business. And when some of his sisters ask to learn the ropes of the business and make a little extra cash, Lawson agrees to teach them everything he knows. Meanwhile, Jackson, Warden, and Isaiah camp out in their favorite spot...the fort. And later, Lawson takes the stage at a venue in Nashville. In a city full of aspiring musicians, will Lawson stand out or fade into the crowd?
9:30pm ET/8:30pm CT: Growing Paine
10pm ET/9pm CT: Nashville Nights and Country Campouts
10:30pm ET/9:30pm CT: Muddy Buddies

Photos courtesy of UP

Wednesday, October 19, 2016

Smiles from Allie Jane Webster

We noticed a few comments on our "Bates Grandbaby Photo Shoot"post from folks who say they have never seen Allie Jane Webster smile. She's definitely a very serious little girl, but she also has a beautiful smile. Here are a few snapshots from earlier this year...

Photos courtesy of Alyssa and John Webster

Campout with Dad

"Dad, food, and fire don't usually do very good together because the fire usually burns the food before Dad can get it out."

-Jackson Bates

During tomorrow's all-new episode of Bringing Up Bates, Gil Bates treats the younger kids to a campout on the hill. The Bates dad nearly starts tearing up as he shares how grateful he is to spend time with his little ones (sneak peek below).

Photo/video courtesy of UP